Georgia Farm Credit Associations Scholarship

The Georgia Farm Credit Associations are part of the Farm Credit System, a lending cooperative that has provided credit to rural America for nearly 100 years. President Woodrow Wilson helped establish the Farm Credit System in 1916 to provide farmers with a lender prepared to meet their special financial needs. Today, Farm Credit institutions continue to provide competitive loan and leasing programs to meet the credit needs of rural America.

The Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics is proud of its long-standing relationship with the Georgia Farm Credit Associations. The Associations have sponsored scholarships in the department since 1994 and hired numerous AAEC graduates. The continual support of Georgia Farm Credit Associations is greatly appreciated.

More about Georgia Farm Credit Associations

The Georgia Farm Credit Associations are comprised of AgGeorgia Farm Credit, AgSouth Farm Credit and Southwest Georgia Farm Credit, with each association serving a different part of Georgia. Each association is owned independently by its member-borrowers and governed by its member-elected board of directors.

As agricultural lending cooperatives, the Georgia Farm Credit Associations distribute profits to members through a patronage program. In the past 13 years, the Georgia Farm Credit Associations have distributed more than $276.5 million to members throughout Georgia. To locate the office nearest you, call 800-633-9091.

For more information about employment opportunities and loans with the Georgia Farm Credit Associations, please access the following websites:

Ag Econ scholarship contact